The Land of Fernieville

MacWorld – Excitement Interruptus

Posted in MacWorld 2008, Rant, Tech News by fernieville on January 15, 2008

There is no tablet. Let me make this clear….NO TABLET! The Macxperts and Macheads and Mac fanatics like me simply cannot understand Apple’s reluctance to offer us a tablet. If I want one, I have to send it to someone to gut it out and fashion a tablet a la Frankenstein. Ok, so a ModBook is actually really nice…but I don’t want it like that. I want a Mac-kified Tablet, a Steve Jobs approved, reviewed, scrutinized, tablet!!!!!

Why Steve Jobs wont you listen to us? WHYYYYYYYYYYY *sob*

All I want is to have a NOTEBOOK. Not just a laptop…a notebook tablet where I can write notes, equations, then swivel and voila! Keyboard!

But what does Santa Jobs bring us one more year? one more computer, one more lap-top, albeit one that fits in an envelope. Bah humbug. I’ll pass, and till next year, I don’t think I like you anymore…and I’ll act immature until you give me my tablet dag nab it!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Olivier said, on January 15, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    You said everything. I want an Itablet made by Apple to sketch !

  2. fernieville said, on January 16, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Olivier, your sketches are amazing! But lo! Apple has given you an ultra=thin ultra-expensive computer! Surely 3000K could make this thing sketch on it’s own! 🙂


Leave a Reply

