The Land of Fernieville

Tennis rocks!

Posted in Daily, Health, tennis by fernieville on May 18, 2008
In other news, since starting tennis in February, the team that I joined has made the regional cut and we’ll be travelling on a weekend to play other regional champs. How awesome is that? Sure it’s only a starter 2.5 level, but we have to start somewhere! It was an amazing game and we won 6-1, 6-2.

If only my tennis hero, Lindsey Davenport, could see me now 🙂

Tagged with: , ,

Weekend

Posted in Daily by fernieville on May 18, 2008
Today, or tomorrow since I’ve yet to go to sleep, will be another big day. I have a tennis match in the AM and a recital of my friends’ daughter. She’s going to sing Hannah Montana and she’s amazing. Coming from a musician, her talent far outweighs mine when I was her age…and I could have made a decent musician living, but this is one of those kids that will really really make it. No doubt about it…and she has an awesome mom to guide her way and keep her grounded and her talent will carry her through.